Ohio's Appalachian Country

 Ohio's Appalachian Country, Inc.


For the past 15 years, Ohio's Appalachian Country, Inc. (OAC) has worked to draw attention and visitors to Ohio's Appalachian Region.  Our organization operates as a non-profit tourism association working with the 32 Appalachian Counties of Ohio to promote tourism.  We believe tourism is the most sustainable form of economic development for this region.

Our partners include the Governor's Office of Appalachia, tourism organizations operating in the region, along with attractions, parks, shopping, dining and lodging businesses.  

In addition to producing this website, OAC also produces a bi-annual Travel Guide, available for viewing on this website.  Cooperative marketing opportunities, networking, group tour marketing and professional workshops are also offered to members.  

Membership is $100 annually.  For more information, contact any of the officers listed below.


Ohio's Appalachian Country 2020 Board of Trustees

Marilyn Tanious,  President

Great Lakes Publishing

Diane Lautenschleger, Vice President

Tuscarawas County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Barb Ballint, Secretary

Belmont County Tourism

Melody Young, Treasurer

Ross/Chillicothe County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Amy Rutledge, Northeast 

Carroll County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Mindy Brems, Eastern

Visit Coshocton, Ohio!

Audrey Martin, Central Representative

Hocking Hills Tourism

Sonya Cropper, Western Representative

Brown County Ohio Tourism

Lisa Underwood, Member At- Large

Ohio Travel Pavilion

Jody Burroughs, Member At-Large

Hocking Hills Canopy Tours